The grains category of the food pyramid includes two main categories – whole grains and refined grains. Whole grains include things like:

  • Brown rice
  • oatmeal
  • barley
  • popcorn
  • bulgar
  • whole wheat
  • wild rice
  • whole rye
  • buckwheat

Refined grains include things like:

  • white rice
  • white flour
  • white bread

Explore the grains flavors!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *